A4 Logs Overwritten Before Transfer Completes

The logs of long A4 transfers of many (millions) of files may be overwritten before the session completes, potentially deleting useful troubleshooting information if an error or failure occurs. To avoid this problem, set the log size to a larger value (default is 10 MB).

To set the log size (in units of MB), open the aspera.conf file in a text editor run with administrator privileges:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Aspera\Enterprise Server\etc\aspera.conf

Add the following lines to the <default> section:

...
<default>
   <file_system>...</file_system>
   <logging>
      <log_size>size</log_size>  
   </logging>
</default>
...

Save your changes. Validate your changes after editing aspera.conf by running the following command:

> asuserdata -v