Follow these instructions to back up and restore your node user data up to the time
of the backup operation.
Back up the node user data from the Redis database by running the following
> asnodeadmin -b C:\filepath\database.backup
Important: When backing up the Redis database, all user data up to
that point in time will be saved to the backup file. Restoring the
database (see Step 2, below) does not delete users added after this
snapshot was taken. Thus, if you added any users after backing up
the database, they will still exist in the system and will not be affected
by the restore operation.
Restore the node user data to the Redis database by running the following
> asnodeadmin -r C:\filepath\database.backup
If you do not want to keep users that have been added since the last
backup operation, you can delete them after performing the restore with the
> asnodeadmin -du username
Restart the asperanoded service using the following commands.
> sc stop asperanoded
> sc start asperanoded